top of page
Search

My Journey On Shoplook & A Bit About Me

You all know me as looksbylyla, shoplook.io user with over 6k followers, and yes, that's me. But keep scrolling to learn more about the girl behind the sets.


Fast Facts About My Personal Life (Other Than Fashion) :

1. I'm homeschooled by my mom (@jess1175 on shoplook.io)

2. I love karate and horseback riding.

3. I am 12 years old.

4. I have a cute dog named Bree (@dailybree_ on Instagram.com )

5. My favorite food is LoMein noodles.

6. My favorite ice cream flavor is Cookie Monster.

7. One of my pet peeves is people with a negative attitude.

8. I can speak Latin, Spanish, English and a little Italian.

9. I'm writing a teen fashion book!

10. The most amazing place I've ever traveled was Tulum, Mexico.



There you go, 10 fun facts about me. Keep reading to learn about my journey on Shoplook and struggling with life and managing a Shoplook & Instagram account.


I joined Shoplook back in September or October 2019, and wasn't active much until Winter 2020, other then a set here and there. I wasn't dedicated to it, I posted once every 3 weeks and sometimes for a YouTube video. My best friend (IRL) created an account @dragonboy in Winter/ Spring 2020, right when I was getting almost 500. I got 1000 in late Spring (June, I believe) and was so happy, but knew that was the most I was going to get.

I was wrong. I got 2000 in late July and then proceeded to get 3000 in September. 4000 was around Christmastime, and 5000 was on Galentine's Day.

And now here I am. April 2021, 6000.


How do I manage a Shoplook and life?

One of the plus sides of me being homeschooled is that I have time to do what I want to do, not be locked up in a building all day. It helps me invest time into creating an outfit or two a day. Mom counts Shoplook as graphic design and art, and blogging is writing and reading. And Instagram really doesn't talk longer then 5 minutes to make a post.


Also, I wake up early. I typically wake up around 6:30 A.M, and go to bed early, like 8:30/9:00 P.M., so when I wake up, I check Shoplook, make an outfit and then proceed to blogging for a bit, school, lunch, school a little bit after lunch, and then have a normal day.

I typically spend a lot of time each day interacting with other users like: liking, reacting, and messaging. . I get TONS of messages, asking questions and that can be really time-consuming. But, I really love answering your messages!


How Do I Create My Sets & Stay Inspired?

I first start by sizing my canvas. I normally use the Instagram Post size, Web Feed, or regular, which is about the size of my phone screen. Then, I add my first image. If it's a challenge, like style a Mini Skirt, I first find my mini skirt, but sometimes the first thing I add is a picture or a piece of text. Then I place all my items on the canvas, and start fitting it into a layout. When I'm done, I save a draft (I've lost manyyyyy outfits by not doing this) and save it to my camera roll before I click publish.

I even end up editing an outfit and changing the layout sometimes.


Staying Inspired

This is likely the most asked question. How do you stay inspired?

The answer is contests, things around me, and clothes.


Entering in a new challenge inspires me for days, and once I make one set, I'm hungry to make more, images swirling in my mind forming the layout and items before I make it.


Things Around Me inspire me because wherever you're sitting, there are hundreds of idea for outfits. Say, if you were sitting in an office, you could get inspired to make a Home Office outfit, a Summer Work outfit, a outfit inspired by a color around you, even an animal or plant.


Clothes inspire me the most, because if I see a STUNNING blue heel, I'm going to throw it in my likes, and start creating an outfit around me. I like looking in the "Products" section, because I can find clothes that I could buy for myself, and things that pair perfectly.


That's it for today. Read my other blog post I published today, and subscribe.


Please, feel FREE to comment down below and ask a question about me. I would love to answer!


Love,


Recent Posts

See All

5 Fashion Instagram Accounts You HAVE To Follow

If you don't have Instagram, I recommend reading a different blog post, but if you are allowed to/ have an Instagram, you have to read this. Today I'm showing you the top 5 FASHION Instagram accounts

IMG_4159.JPG

Hi, I'm Looksbylyla

  • Instagram

sassy chic styles for teens

Hello! Thanks so much for coming to look at my blog! I hope you enjoy! I love fashion and I'm so excited to start my own teen fashion blog, If you've come looking for teen style inspo, new trends, outfits to rock, and looks for every occasion you've come to the right place! Enjoy!

Stay fashionable! 

Subscribe

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page